HOW I BECAME A PART OF THE HISTORY OF THIS VERY OLD AND BEAUTIFUL FARM HOUSE

In the long history of this house I became a part of it on November 2016 by signing purchase agreement and by being signed as an owner of this property by the Slovak title company.

It was a love on the first sight with this house. The house have been basically abandoned by its owners for about 30 years. Standing strong against the elements, but slowly deteriorating. It is shame they did not took a day or two per year to paint the wooden frames of the windows and entrance door. They are beautiful and full of details, but I cannot save them, they are rotten and eroded beyond chance to be saved and reused. I have always like old things and now I have one, a big one, huge one.

Was inspired by my friend from Las Vegas to try make a blog about process of renovation so there is my first in my life blog. We all see how this goes.

Here are some photos from the first day:

Featured photo is from 1st day, just before I met realtor to do tour trough the house.

Below are more images of the house in its current state